Refugee Arts Workshop

RDJ Refugee Shelter logo

Join the

Refugee ARTS Workshop

FREE Visual Arts Workshop
for Refugees & Political Asylees

FREE Art Supplies & Studio Space

Come practice your art, learn new skills or share the skills you have

All workshops take place at

St. Mary’s Church, Harlem
521 W.126 St.  New York, NY 10027

For further information, contact:  admin@rdjrefugeeshelter.org

***
2018 Workshop Calendar

October

   Tuesday, October 2, 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
 Thursday, October 5, 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
 Monday, October 8, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
   Tuesday, October 9, 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Monday, October 15, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
 Tuesday, October 16, 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
 Monday, October 22, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
   Friday, October 26, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
Monday, October 29, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm

November

     Friday, November 2, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
  Monday, November 5, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
     Friday, November 9, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
Monday, November 12, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
   Friday, November 16, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
Monday, November 19, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
   Friday, November 23, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
Monday, November 26, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
    Friday, November 30, 7:15 pm to  9:30 pm

December

  Monday, December 3, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
      Friday, December 7, 7:15 pm to  9:30 pm
Monday, December 10, 7:15 pm to 9:30 pm
    Friday, December 14, 7:15 pm to  9:30 pm

 

St. Mary’s Craft’s Fair

Saturday, December 8

***

Art Exhibit

Saturday, December 15 and Sunday, December 16

 

 

***

The Refugee Arts Workshop is made possible in part with public funds from Creative Engagement / Creative Learning, supported by the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council and the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and administered by Lower Manhattan Cultural Council. LMCC.net

NYC DCA logo

LMCC logo

Advertisements